User Roles

Every corporate account user has certain rights.

When adding a user to your corporate account you can choose one of the preset roles:

-Assignee

-Resource Manager

-Project Manager

-Administrator.

 

The Assignee can only view and work with projects and documents according to tasks assigned to them. Assignees cannot edit project resources. If a glossary is connected to the project, all terms added by theAssignee have to be confirmed.

 

In addition to the tasks assigned to them, Resource Managers can work directly with TMs and glossaries (add and edit terms, or import or export them). Like Assignees, Resource Managers can only view projects assigned to them, without deleting them or adding new projects.

 

Project Managers have more rights and can add new projects and work with all of the account's projects regardless of who they were created by, edit project settings and resources and work with account resources like Resource Managers.

 

Administrators have all available rights. Only Administrators can add or delete users, create new user groups, manage Paid Services and vendors.

  

We strongly recommend assigning only one role to each user.

 

You can also create your own user groups and choose the rights they have.

Was this article helpful?